About Us

Forge Hounds

“Classic Rock with a Ton of Roll”

Hailing from Waterford, Ireland, Forge Hounds is a new and exciting hard rock project that draws on influences from the likes of ZZ Top, Bad Company, Deep Purple, Thin Lizzy and Hanoi Rocks to deliver a BIG sound driven by lean and mean guitar riffs, compelling dual vocals and a pumping rhythm section.


“Forge Hounds. It does what it says on the tin- no nonsense, hard rocking good times !!!!”

. . . . . . . . Barry Devlin, HORSLIPS

Featuring veteran songwriters and musicians Paul J Bolger (Vocals, Rhythm Guitar), Mick Wall (Vocals / Lead Guitar), Steve Roche (Bass), and Andy Kavanagh (Drums), the members have shared the Stage with the likes of Horslips, Def Leppard, Brian Downey, Olly Murs, Eric Bell, Paul Di’Anno and Mama’s Boys, while also having played on releases that were positively reviewed by 80’s rock legends Jon Bon Jovi and Robin Crosby of Ratt.


“Forge Hounds are exactly what Waterford, Ireland and beyond, need right now. They bring a familiar, yet new sound from the classic rock genre to the stages and venues (not to mention record stores) of Ireland. In ‘No Quarter’, Led Zeppelin said ‘The dogs of doom are howling more…’, ………..just wait until you hear these Forge Hounds howl !!!!”

. . . . . . . . Martin K, OPEN TEMPO 105.1 FM

Forge Hounds have been combining their creative musical resources over the last number of months and released their first “slice of phonic magic” in the shape of DAMNED IF YOU DON’T on December 2nd, 2022.

Since its release, it has been received positively by the international rock community, gaining great reviews and airplay in Ireland, U.S.A, Canada, Australia, UK, New Zealand, Norway, Croatia, Italy, Brazil, and Finland to name a few. In fact, “Damned If You Don’t” has also gained Top 10 positions in the Independent Music Charts of these territories, peaking at Number 1, in the Underground Music Charts Top 200, in the United States.

Copyright: Forge Hounds, Ireland, 2022